Published Literary Works

Maranda embraced her gift of writing and an act of extreme courage when she published her first book, Troubled, in November 2015 by releasing to the world the details of her troubled life as a teenager. In her award-winning memoir, she expressed the loss of her father to domestic murder in 2004, the details of her molestation and sexual assault, her failed attempts of suicide, and a 10-year battle with depression. On July 16, 2017, in memory of her late grandmother Mildred Stoot; Maranda released her second book titled Renewed Strength: Steps to Becoming a S.U.R.V.I.V.O.R by introducing an active step of healing for each letter in survivor.

Renewed Strength Cover Front.jpg

Renewed Strength: Steps to Becoming A S.U.R.V.I.V.O.R

Maranda Evans is a victor against the most challenging of life’s abuses. Through prayer and faith, Maranda renewed her strength to emerge from victim to S.U.R.V.I.V.O.R. In this two-part novel, Maranda walks readers through the common paths of pain followed by the steps we can take to overcome them.

Available in paperback and eBook format.

Troubled front cover.jpg

Troubled  - A Memoir of Maranda Evans

Troubled is a true story based on the life of Maranda Evans. After the tragic death of a few loved ones, she struggles to find her purpose in life over a ten-year period. While losing everything, Maranda forgets what she learned as a child. Abuse, love, and scandalous men break her down piece by piece. Will she make it through these struggles and become the woman she always wanted to be, or will her bad decisions ruin her life forever?

Available in paperback, eBook, and audio book format.